Tags

See that widget to the right? The one that looks like a series of small headlines?

That’s my Reading List.

I don’t blog as often as I should, but almost every day I come across stories related to social media that I think might be of interest to student journalists and their advisers. So I set up an account with Delicious.com, an online bookmarking tool, to collect these stories all in one place.

The most recent stories that I’ve bookmarked appear in the Reading List. If you click on the actual Reading List title, then you’ll be able to access all of my bookmarked stories. They are organized in 17 – count ’em, 17! – “stacks” that loosely correspond to interest areas: specific social media tools (Facebook, Twitter and the like), research on social media, online behavior (the good, the bad and the ugly), law and social media, and so forth.

Warning: Once you click on a Reading List story, you’ll leave this site – unless you work the right-click PC/control-click Mac magic. Alas, my WordPress account does not yet permit me to install a widget that will let you automatically open these links in new pages. Here’s hoping that changes one of these days.

